Search Results
Town of Arlington Public Works Department
51 Grove St, Arlington, MA 02476

The Department of Public Works (DPW) is made up of several working divisions including administration, engineering,More highway/water/sewer, properties and natural resources. The engineering department at the Grove Street office is where to go for CRT/appliance stickers.

The DPW has 121 full-time personnel. The divisions are:

  • The Highway Division: responsible for the maintenance of over 100 miles of roadway and support equipment and machinery. It handles street cleaning, snow and ice and ongoing road projects. 
  • Recycling Division: Recycling in Arlington includes yard waste, trash collection, white goods, household hazardous waste, CRT/TV collection and more.
  • The Water & Sewer Division: Maintains an extensive system of water, sewer and hydrants. Arlington relies on its delivery of water and processing of sewerage from the Massachusetts Water Resource Authority (MWRA).
  • Parks & Fields: Arlington has over 150 acres of Park area including the newly renovated McClennen Field.
  • Trees: under the Natural Resources Division.
  • Mt. Pleasant Cemetery: established in the 1840's, Mt. Pleasant Cemetery is a non-denominational cemetery serving the residents of Arlington.