.

SELECTMEN’S Meeting Warrant Article 10 and 12 Monday Night 2/24/14

ARTICLE 10 HOME RULE LEGISLATION/CEMETERY COMMISSIONTo see if the Town will vote to authorize and request the Board of Selectmen to file Home RuleLegislation to amend the Town Manager Act to allow direct election of the Cemetery Commissionupon a positive vote of the electorate; or take any action related thereto.(Inserted at the request of Stephen Harrington and ten registered voters)

 Warrant articles 10
 It seems that the current commissioner feels that its alright to call police to intimidate TMM who are asking legal question of that board as they did at a meeting in August I know where the cemetery commission learned to use the police to intimidate. Form the very people that appointed them to that position, the board of selectmen. They used the police to intimidate our street back in 2012.You see they lied to the police about Swan Place, (a false complaint) and ticketed our street until they took away our resident parking I have the proof, and the selectmen never dispute my claims! Even at the selectmen's meeting on 12/03/12 three police officers were there. The BoS were attacking our neighborhood but they had the police working against us.  Its time for the people of Arlington to send them a message. Stop using our police against its citizens and start treating people with respect.Appointed officials should represent all its citizens not just their own interest, but she didn’t. The best way to send them a message is to have the commissioner elected. The BoS is setting a bad example and the current commissioner has already followed their lead, its time to change the arrogance of some town officials lets elect, and maybe we’ll get some respect.  

ARTICLE 12 BYLAW AMENDMENT/MOUNT PLEASANTCEMETERY PARKING RESTRICTIONSTo see if the Town will vote to amend the Bylaws to restrict parking in Mount Pleasant Cemetery;or take any action related thereto.(Inserted at the request of Stephen Harrington and ten registered voters)

 Warrant articles 12 This is a simple fix the BoS should do the right thing. Its just not right, town employees aren't entitled to free illegal parking. I know something about parking because the BoS make us pay to park. (we don’t have driveways) what's good for taxpayers is good for the town employees. Entitlement is what's wrong. It should be taxpayers first then the town employees…...Entitlement…..Stop it!
Please support these warrant articles.
Thanks,
Rich
Menotomy Observer February 27, 2014 at 08:27 PM
Fake Ache, don't worry, what you have done is actionable. Do you really think being a cop protects you from writing threats on the Patch? I wonder how the rest of the APD feels about you trashing their reputations. Eventually your name will surface. Then you will be the perp in front of the judge.
Menotomy Observer February 27, 2014 at 08:58 PM
Fake Ache, you are not getting away so easy this time. Fake Ache just wrote "Bill, I need to pee. All those donuts and coffee, you know. I think I'll go to my favorite spot in the cemetery for a little relief. Can you guess where that is? Ahhhhhhh feels better already." The coward deleted it after I showed what a mental giant he is.
Menotomy Observer February 27, 2014 at 08:58 PM
Fake Ache, why should I care what you do to please yourself in the dark? My family does burials at sea. But if pissing on dead people's graves is your perverse form of necrophilia you should go for it. No doubt your future cell mate will find your bunk wetting amusing.
Menotomy Observer February 27, 2014 at 09:04 PM
Fake Ache just changed his handle twice, first to Sean Harrington and now to Stephen Harringbone. Where have we seen this before? Oh yeah, with eyesore and Griselda. Your frilly panties are showing Fake Ache.
JKP February 28, 2014 at 05:47 AM
If anyone knows who eyesore is please out him. Tell us his name. I hope he is not a cop. I know a few cops in arlington and they are good guys. He is giving that dept a bad name
Menotomy Observer February 28, 2014 at 06:42 AM
Now eyesore/Griselda/Neck Ache is using Financial Analcyst as his handle. Death threats and criminal harassment. What next?
Menotomy Observer February 28, 2014 at 07:04 AM
Eyesore/Griselda/NA/FA wrote: "And what you guys do to Bob is just fine? You can bully as long as you bully Harrington approved targets. Harrington is just trying to silence anyone who stands up for the town." There is a wide gulf between protected political speech and death threats. You have crossed the line. Why don't you tell us who you are so that an independent judiciary can decide what is acceptable behavior?
Menotomy Observer February 28, 2014 at 07:21 AM
Eyesore wrote: "So you can attack Bob's children. That's OK. Death threats, LOL. Cemetery commission, LOL. You are the town crier and the town joke, LOL. NO ACTION." You are a deeply disturbed individual. I hope you get the help you need soon. I'm not sure who you are responding too. Perhaps you may want to take a vacation from patch for a bit.
Wilyweasel February 28, 2014 at 07:40 AM
well,well,well more b.s i can not believe that know one has gone to the patch, this coward makes threats against people with no repercussions we all had to put up our e-mail address as far as i know making veiled death threat is against the law why hasnt anyone demanded this coward be exposed. since he dosent have the manhood to confront people face to face then this internet lion hiding is probably is just a little kitty/cat. the trouble with internet tough guys is thats all they really are just that, tough guys as long as no one knows who they are. why not just walk up to these people you want to threaten an threaten them to thier face i will bet that when he was a young boy his mom had to step in an step up for him ,sorry boo-boo get your mommy and confront these people face to face or shut up we will have the man to man with your mom because your dad must not have taught you how to be a man!!!!!!!
Wilyweasel February 28, 2014 at 08:00 AM
dear F>A you and your rhetoric sound like a bunch of b.s and very familiar i believe you have a multiple personality disorder you might want get that checked
robbinsfarm February 28, 2014 at 04:57 PM
All's quiet on the western front today ? Ya all must be napping and getting ready for round 2 !!
Wilyweasel February 28, 2014 at 08:05 PM
billy boy billy boy you slack jawed jackass how you doin . whats up with the bill is gay , why drag me into your stupidity. please an what are who stocking me how did you know i was there o-yea your mom says hi and wants you to feed the cat.
Menotomy Observer February 28, 2014 at 08:05 PM
Fake Ache changed his handle to Bill Isgay. This is the type of person who supports Dan Dunn, Diane Mahon and defends Bob Sprague. A homophobe. For the record, I am gay and proud of it.
Wilyweasel February 28, 2014 at 08:13 PM
i guess i hit the nail on the head with my comments this morning. A little to close to home was it boo-boo well thats ok honey go take a warm bath i will be in later to tuck you in and read you a story little man, an some day when you grow up to be a big boy you can have an intelligent conversation with the rest of the adults now off to bed with you
Wilyweasel February 28, 2014 at 08:20 PM
and while your sleepin your mom asked me to tell you not to use more than one pillow or you will get a Neck Ache, ok little man now lights out
robbinsfarm February 28, 2014 at 10:02 PM
wow this Patch site is better than a daily soap !! wow great stuff nobody likes anybody here !!!
John B March 01, 2014 at 01:06 PM
Bob - http://www.yourarlington.com/home/summaries/selectmen/6426-cemetery-22714.html is a good article. Very interesting that the state has already ruled there was no Open Meeting Law violation. No wonder the sock puppets are trying to suppress it. Keep up the good work, Bob!
Stephen March 01, 2014 at 01:20 PM
I made no statement about an open meeting law violation in my presentation Monday, but we did hear Diane Mahon crow about the Board of Selectmen's 1 (win)-3 (losses) record on OML complaints. But let's talk about it for a minute. Michele Hassler provided false testimony to the Attorney General's office in her response to the OML complaint. The AG took her response at face value. Readers can judge for themselves whether she lied in her response by watching the video and reading her response. Hassler also made a false statement to the police, both surrounding my actions in August. Read the response, watch the video, decide for yourself OR be allow the lies of Diane Mahon and Michele Hassler to take root and manured by Bob Sprague. http://truepersons.com/2014/02/24/warrant-article-hearing-02-24-2014
Stephen March 01, 2014 at 01:37 PM
Just to close the loop. Dan Dunn did not want residents to see the video and have me read Hassler's defamatory statement to the Attorney General for all to see since it opens the Town up to some serious liability. My point to the public is that Selectmen who cover for lies of their appointees open the town to far more liability than Selectmen who remove lying officials from their positions.
Hokey Wolf March 01, 2014 at 03:26 PM
Here is a riddle what's the difference between Not your Arlington and soiled toilet paper ? Give up ? There is none
Stephen March 01, 2014 at 03:54 PM
At 2:00pm on Saturday, March 1 Jim Hassler came up to me at the Arlington ice rink and said that the "next time I bump into you, I'm going to kick your ass". I answered by calling attention to his threat to the other people in the lobby and Hassler ran out the door. People probably don't remember this article on patch from last summer, but it is Jim Hassler who called the cops at Scannell field when he got into an argument with someone else. http://arlington.patch.com/groups/police-and-fire/p/arlington-fathers-argue-at-youth-baseball-game Those Hasslers, hassling people and using the cops as common thugs.
Stephen March 01, 2014 at 04:49 PM
After I thought about Hassler's actions, I decided to make a complaint with APD - you really have to take these kind of threats seriously. Surprise, surprise, Hassler beat me to it by 10 minutes! The cop who took my complaint told me Hassler had just made a complaint about me. He said I shouted vulgarities at him, but left out the past of threatening to kick my ass. I can't wait for my pair of google glass to arrive so scumbags like the Hasslers are shown to be the liars that they are.
Hokey Wolf March 01, 2014 at 05:51 PM
Geez Stephen , that's crazy , and this guy coaches kids wow
Zoltan March 01, 2014 at 06:39 PM
Stephen, they're obviously trying to set you up by provoking you into doing something stupid. Insist on a TRO against Hassler and you'll have at least one less lunatic to be concerned about.
robbinsfarm March 01, 2014 at 06:43 PM
wow this is getting good, Stephan are you moving out of Arlington ? soon ? wack job !!
Hokey Wolf March 01, 2014 at 06:58 PM
Sounds like he has anger issues to me
Stephen March 01, 2014 at 07:44 PM
@Zoltan, I agree you can see in the videos I posted online, it is a family trait. At the August meeting you can see Jim Hassler in the back, staring holes into the back of my head. @Hokey, I agree, this guy shouldn't be around other people's children.
robbinsfarm March 01, 2014 at 08:04 PM
Hey play like David Copperfield will you please ? ? lol lol
Hokey Wolf March 01, 2014 at 09:11 PM
That's what you want people who expose the frauds in Arlington to go away
Wilyweasel March 02, 2014 at 01:15 PM
I say have a public meeting bring everything you can both side an all accused play the videos let the tax layers see what's what? Let's find out once and for all no lawyers just the involved ,let's find out who's lying an who's full of s#*# an then make a informed decision an take an make our choices at the poll's. Thank you

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »